Father’s Day Pie Inspired Cupcakes

It took me a while to figure out the best type of dessert to make for my dad this year for Father’s Day. I finally decided to do two pie-inspired cupcakes based on my dad’s favorite pies: Lemon Meringue and Coconut Cream. For the Lemon Meringue pie, I made a lemon cupcake, filled it with lemon curd,and topped it with a stabilized whipped cream frosting.

They turned out better than I could have hoped!

For the Coconut Cream Pie Cupcakes, I made Ina Garten’s coconut cupcakes, filled them with coconut cream pie filling, and iced them with the same stabilized whipped cream frosting.

I finished off the cupcakes with some toasted coconut.

They also turned out better than I could have hoped. My family, brother’s fiance’s family, and some family friends all enjoyed them!

Leave a Reply

