Almond Joy Cupcakes

For my little sister’s 19th birthday, I told her to pick any inspiration for a cupcake and I would figure out how to make it. Since she loved the coconut cream pie cupcakes, she tasked me with an Almond Joy inspired cupcake.

I started out with my favorite Devil’s Food Cake recipe.For the filling I stuck with Emeril’s Coconut Cream Pie filling recipe.

I then topped the cupcake with stabilized whipped cream topping, but instead of just adding vanilla I also used almond extract. Then I dipped each of the cupcakes in chocolate and topped with toasted almonds and coconut.

I think they turned out great. Hopefully my sister will agree when she tries them tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

