Cannoli Cupcakes

A few weeks ago my mom had a cannoli cupcake at the Diamond Dugout before a Phillies game. She told me I needed to try to recreate it and so for her birthday I decided to give it a try. I enlisted the help of my cousin who runs a restaurant outside of Milan to help me find a good cannoli cream recipe and my aunt to help me find someplace to buy mini cannoli shells. After trying a cannoli from Sam’s Market in Willow Grove, PA while picking up the mini cannoli shells, I decided to do a cinnamon white velvet cake. I scooped out the center of using a melon baller.

I then filled the cake with cannoli cream with mini chocolate chips.

For the icing, I used my now go to icing…stabilized whipped cream. To finish it off, I filled a mini cannoli shell with the cannoli cream and dipped the ends in mini chips.

I packaged the leftover cupcakes in Wilton cupcake boxes for my mom to take home for the next day.

The cupcakes turned out great, although next time I’ll just use cannoli cream lightened with whipped cream for the icing. It will definitely be added to my list of successful cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

