My Last Week at the Plant!

I recently changed locations/job functions at work and so the last week of August was my last week at the plant. I knew I had to bake something for them one last time, so on my second to last day I decided to bring in cupcakes for my last management meeting. After a lot of thought, I settled on double vanilla and double chocolate mini cupcakes.

For the double vanilla mini cupcakes, I used my red velvet cupcake recipe but left out the cocoa and food coloring. For the icing, I made a basic buttercream icing and added extra vanilla to it.

For the double chocolate mini cupcakes, I used my favorite devil’s food cake recipe. For the icing, I did a hybrid of buttercream icing and a whipped chocolate ganache. They both turned out great and everyone loved them!

Leave a Reply

